My great great grandfather had vegetable and fruit shop at the corner of Crawford s ally his name was Henri Payn around 1880 s his wife was Jayne nee Trainer any info or photo s would be helpful.

Hi Anonymous

Thank you for being the first person to ask me something.  Are you by any chance Maurice who asked this on the Forgotten Berwick Facebook page?  If so I guess you have been in conversation with others from that forum.
If not then I have some limited information.  
The best thing to do would be to look in the Berwick trade directories for that period.  They are available to the public at Berwick Record Office, open Wednesdays and Thursdays.  I may be in myself and may have time to have a look. 

Leave a Reply

