I can see how the hoist in the Gunpowder Magazine was used to raise barrels from carts outside the building to the hatch above the rear door, but how was it then used to lower them into place on the storage racks?

Hi there.  Thanks for the question. I guess you had a look during the recent Heritage Open Days weekend.  I went to have a look today.  How do you think the hoist raised barrels from outside?  

I’ll do a bit of research and write up my thoughts soon as a blog piece perhaps.  I’ll get back to you though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

